New Year. New Goals.

Today is the 13th January 2016, around 13 days late to post about New Year’s Resolutions, however I thought ‘oh well!’ .

Now we all know New Years’ Resolutions are often promises we tell ourselves but rarely ever complete or continue after January, therefore this year I have set New Year Goals. Goals that I want to reach by the end of the year (that are also achievable), so after much thought I have selected four new year goals.

Donate blood. 

In April 2015, I donated blood for the first time. It was scary but exciting all at the same time. I felt so good to do something to help others, however with most things life got in the way and I never booked another appointment to donate. That was until this month. I knew I wanted to donate blood again, in fact as many times as I could this year, so shortly after NYE I booked an appointment for the 9th January 2016.

While this time, I didn’t react well to the donation (Fainted and sore arm), I recovered the next day and still remained positive about donating again in a few months time.

Look away if don’t like needles!

1

Save money.

Saving money has always been something we have been told is a good thing, but until recently I didn’t truly understand the value of savings. I have had savings, but when opportunity strikes to go shopping or book an holiday, it always came from savings. However towards the end of the 2015, I became unemployed and really struggled to pay for everything, even resulting in moving out of our home a situation I vow to never let happen again. So while I am slowly sorting out my life and finding a new job, my aim this year is to save and keep saving.

One fun way of doing this has been the 365 penny challenge.

IMG_4987 (1).JPG

Happiness.

Now this is not only being happy within myself, but also making other people happy.

We all deserve to be happy. 

Find a new home. 

After moving out of our home, I have realised how much I loved it, how much I loved being our own little family. My goal is to find a new home for us and value every moment we spend in it.

 

There we have it, my new year goals.

What were your new year’s resolutions or goals? How do you aim to stay motivated to reach them? Would love to hear your thoughts.

Love

logo with no backgroundxx

One thought on “New Year. New Goals.

Leave a comment