Travel Bug.

Ever wanted to see the world…

Well I have and I love planning the next adventure, so when my boyfriend (Or so he says) came up with the idea of having a world map on a corkboard showing all the places we had been so far, it became my little project for our office.

IMG_2145

I have seen similar product out, like the maps where you can scratch off the country once visited. However I really wanted to make it into a picture board and then when we started putting pictures of us in these countries on the corkboard with bits of string going to the country we have visited.

Now that we have several countries on the board, it’s a lovely way to showcase (in no way brag!) about where we have been in our time together.

While this also showcases some shameless selfies, we have also included two additional pictures of trips we did solo, but were significant trips.

IMG_2144

For mine, it was my 5 week volunteer trip to Jinga in Uganda, where we started to build the foundations of a classroom. This volunteering opportunity was with Soft Power Education and I highly recommended it.

IMG_2143

For James, my boyfriend, it was his family holiday to Kuredu in the Maldives (Posh I know!). This was important as it was the first big trip after we had got together, so as you can see from the picture, we were still very loved up!

As you can see we have done quite a bit of Europe, in fact struggling to fit any more pins in. But that doesn’t mean we are done, we have several ideas of future travel plans, with Iceland being our first goal.

As I continue with my blog, I am sure you will see the board and our collection of photographs grow!

So for now… see you in the next post!

logo with no background

One thought on “Travel Bug.

Leave a comment